Skip to content
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *
Up to 10% multi buy discounts + 10% cashback *
  • Hetty Feather Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £6.99

    Hetty Feather

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    London, 1876. Hetty Feather is just a tiny baby when her mother leaves her at the Foundling Hospital. The Hospital cares for abandoned children - b...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Romans on the Rampage Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £5.99

    Romans on the Rampage

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    Perilus is a Roman boy who is crazy about chariot racing. He loves to practise in his own homemade chariot (pulled by the family goat) and drea...

    View full details
    £5.99
  • The Ruby in the Smoke Popular Titles Scholastic
    £7.99

    The Ruby in the Smoke

    Scholastic

    The first book in Philip Pullman's classic SALLY LOCKHART quartet in a beautiful new edition. Soon after Sally Lockhart's father drowns a...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Arthur High King of Britain Popular Titles Egmont UK Ltd
    £6.99

    Arthur High King of Britain

    Egmont UK Ltd

    An enchanting take on the legend of King Arthur from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate, Michael Morpurgo. Marooned on a s...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret : Book 2 Popular Titles Hachette Children's Group
    £6.99

    A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret : Book 2

    Hachette Children's Group

    Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Bl...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • A Girl Called Justice : Book 1 Popular Titles Hachette Children's Group
    £6.99

    A Girl Called Justice : Book 1

    Hachette Children's Group

    Missing maids, suspicious teachers and a snow storm to die for... For a fearless girl called Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, it's just the...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • A Skinful of Shadows Popular Titles Pan Macmillan
    £7.99

    A Skinful of Shadows

    Pan Macmillan

    Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2017. 'A Skinful of Shadows confirms Hardinge's status as one of our finest storytellers. It's rare...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • The Enigma Game Popular Titles Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
    £7.99

    The Enigma Game

    Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

    Windyedge Airfield, Scotland. World War II. Louisa Adair, newly orphaned and shunned for her mixed-race heritage, has come here to the edge of the ...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • The Cay Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £6.99

    The Cay

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book. There are 20 titles to coll...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Ring of Water (Young Samurai, Book 5) Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £6.99

    The Ring of Water (Young Samurai, Book 5)

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    Young Samurai: The Ring of Water is the fifith book in this blockbuster series by Chris BradfordJack Fletcher has been left for dead. Bruised and...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Midnight Peacock Popular Titles Egmont UK Ltd
    £6.99

    The Midnight Peacock

    Egmont UK Ltd

    A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Got...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Frost Hollow Hall Popular Titles Faber & Faber
    £7.99

    Frost Hollow Hall

    Faber & Faber

    From the queen of historical fiction, a ghostly tale about love, loss and forgiveness with an instant classic feel. The gates to Frost Hollow Hal...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • An Eagle in the Snow Popular Titles HarperCollins Publishers
    £6.99

    An Eagle in the Snow

    HarperCollins Publishers

    The powerful new novel from the master storyteller - inspired by the true story of one man who might have stopped World War II. 1940. T...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Maybe Popular Titles Penguin Random House Children's UK
    £6.99

    Maybe

    Penguin Random House Children's UK

    A powerfully moving addition to Morris Gleitzman's bestselling series about Felix and Zelda which takes place in 1945, following directly on from ...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Twelve Minutes to Midnight Popular Titles Nosy Crow Ltd
    £6.99

    Twelve Minutes to Midnight

    Nosy Crow Ltd

    Why are the patients of Bedlam waking every night at twelve minutes to midnight? What is the meaning of the strange messages they write? Who is the...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Anglo-Saxon Boy Popular Titles Walker Books Ltd
    £6.99

    Anglo-Saxon Boy

    Walker Books Ltd

    An action-packed Anglo-Saxon tale of one boy's journey to the Battle of Hastings in 1066. The story of one Anglo-Saxon boy's journey to the Battl...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • 1066: The Norman Conquest Popular Titles Scholastic
    £4.99

    1066: The Norman Conquest

    Scholastic

    I Was There... is a perfect introduction for younger readers into stories from the past, allowing children to imagine that they were real...

    View full details
    £4.99
  • Villains in Venice (Taylor and Rose Secret Agents 3) Popular Titles Egmont UK Ltd
    £6.99

    Villains in Venice (Taylor and Rose Secret Agents 3)

    Egmont UK Ltd

    Get set for another incredible adventure with secret agents extraordinaire, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lillian Rose! After the dramatic e...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas Popular Titles Vintage Publishing
    £7.99

    The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

    Vintage Publishing

    Discover an extraordinary tale of innocence, friendship and the horrors of war. 'Some things are just sitting there, minding their own business, ...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Buffalo Soldier Popular Titles Walker Books Ltd
    £7.99

    Buffalo Soldier

    Walker Books Ltd

    Winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2015, this is a beautiful piece of historical fiction told with heart and humanity. Winner of the CILIP Carneg...

    View full details
    £7.99
  • Riddle of the Runes Popular Titles Oxford University Press
    £6.99

    Riddle of the Runes

    Oxford University Press

    Alva rushes through the trees in the dead of night with her sniffer wolf, Fen. Being out alone when there's a kidnapper on the loose is reckless, b...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The House of One Hundred Clocks Popular Titles Usborne Publishing Ltd
    £6.99

    The House of One Hundred Clocks

    Usborne Publishing Ltd

    JUNE, 1905. Helena and her parrot, Orbit, are swept off to Cambridge when her father is appointed clock-winder to one of the wealthiest men in Engl...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Gaslight Popular Titles Firefly Press Ltd
    £6.99

    Gaslight

    Firefly Press Ltd

    1899. All Nansi knows is that her mother disappeared on the day she was fished out of Cardiff docks. She can't remember anything else. Now, with no...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • The Fallen Architect Popular Titles Sourcebooks, Inc
    £17.99
  • A Picture of Freedom Popular Titles Scholastic
    £6.99

    A Picture of Freedom

    Scholastic

    My Story: A Picture of Freedom is a tale based on the real-life memoirs of Clotee Henley, a young slave who helped over 150 slaves escape...

    View full details
    £6.99
  • Anne Frank: The Girl Heard Around the World Popular Titles Scholastic
    £6.99

    Anne Frank: The Girl Heard Around the World

    Scholastic

    All her life, Anne Frank wanted to be heard. Really, truly heard. Linda Elovitz Marshall introduces readers to the story of Anne ...

    View full details
    £6.99

We’re here to help you find the best books suited to every age and every stage. You’ll discover an impressive range of books, to inspire every eager reader no matter what their age or interests. From toddlers to teens and every stage in between, why not start by checking out some of our bestsellers or fiction and nonfiction titles with recommendations for each age group. At Books2Door, we like to make it easy for you to browse the most popular reads you can buy knowing you’ve made the right choice. Whether it’s showing you the most loved kids books, picture books, classic collections or bestselling sets, here you’ll find unmissable prices across everyday books. 

There’s nothing quite like curling up with a good book, and introducing this from a young age in a bedtime routine or for even 10-15 minutes a day will do wonders for their development skills. If you’re keen to build up their collection of books at home, with a variety of topics and interests - we’re here to nurture that love for books linked directly to childhood. Often books can have a sense of escapism packed with fun and adventure but as children’s interests grow, or their reading skills develop - they’ll be on the hunt for new books to fill their curious minds. 

Are you ready to discover our rich extensive online catalogue of kids’ books? Our Shop by Age category can help you look for the book you need, you can filter your age preference on the side.